Fashion Shots

I do a lot of fashion photography for my vintage store and my Etsy shop.  I love to dress my friends up and have them model clothes for me.  Now I am not a photographer, except by need.  It’s a lot of fun, but as I am just an amateur, only about one out of 30 shots is good enough to use.  That being said, I do love it when I get lucky and capture the light and model in a way that is unexpected and pretty.   One of these days I am going to study light and exposures to get better at photography.  But for now with my need to take lots of photos for work, you can’t beat a simple digital camera, so I use a Nikon Coolpix point and shoot.  Simple and fits in my pocket.  It’s great for traversing around our small town, looking for cool locations.
Here are some shots from a shoot I did this past Sunday with my friends: Rebekah and Grace.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

